Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

FFA Installation, Honors

By Submitted, 05/10/18 3:21 PM

Sydney Parish, center, raps the gavel at the officer’s table to bring the 2018 Hope FFA Officer Installation and Awards Banquet to a close Thursday night at the Rafter J Cowboy Church. Seated with Parish is the new slate of officers for 2018-2019, including Parish as president; Laion Brisby, vice president; Jaci Johnson, secretary; Davionna Perkins, treasurer; Asia Stockdale, reporter; Deshun Willis, sentinel; and, Keyasia Muldrow, junior advisor. Outgoing president Shelbie Godwin was named the recipient of the Mark Duckett Scholarship and the Denney Dickerson Scholarship. Godwin, daughter of Josh and Melanie Loe, plans to attend the University of Arkansas-Hope in the fall; then, Southern Arkansas University in Magnolia for bachelor’s studies, before studying veterinary medicine at Louisiana State University. – Ken McLemore/Hope Public Schools