Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Utility assistance available

By submitted, 01/1/19 1:29 PM

BENTON – Central Arkansas Development Council (CADC) announced the 2019 Winter LIHEAP Utility Assistance program will begin the week of January 7, and continue as long as funds are available.

Applications will be accepted in 19 counties in the CADC service area: Calhoun, Clark, Columbia, Dallas, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Layfette, Little River, Lonoke, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Pulaski, Saline, Sevier and Union. Additional information can be found on the CADC website by visiting http://cadc.com/liheapwinter2019/

For Community Action Agency information for other Arkansas counties, go to http://acaaa.org/local-community-action-agencies.

CADC is a nonprofit Community Action Agency, an equal opportunity employer and a United Way Agency. The mission of CADC is to alleviate the causes and conditions of poverty, to help vulnerable populations achieve their potential and to build strong communities in Arkansas through community action.