Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Help available with utility bills

By submitted, 01/25/19 9:10 AM

HOPE/PRESCOTT – Central Arkansas Development Council announced today crisis assistance.

Both regular and crisis assistance applications will continue to be accepted until funds are exhausted in the following 19 counties: Calhoun, Clark, Columbia, Dallas, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Lonoke, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Pulaski, Saline, Sevier, and Union Counties.

For additional information about dates, times and locations visit http://cadc.com/liheapwinter2019/

For Community Action Agency information for other Arkansas counties, visit

Local Community Action Agencies

CADC is a nonprofit Community Action Agency, an equal opportunity employer and a United Way Agency. The mission of CADC is to alleviate the causes and conditions of poverty, to help vulnerable populations achieve their potential and to build strong communities in Arkansas through community action.