Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Vendors sought for Fall Fest

By Staff, 03/21/19 8:00 AM

PRESCOTT – Spring may have just begun, but plans are already in the works for the 2019 Fall Festival.

Last years was the biggest to date, in spite of inclement weather. This year’s is already shaping up to be bigger than the 2018 Fall Fest.

Jamie Hillery, executive director of the Prescott-Nevada County Chamber of Commerce, said 15 vendors have already signed up for this year’s festival. Her goal is to grow the festival more each year.

Vendors need to note no vulgar or risqué T-shirts or other items will be allowed to be sold or displayed at the festival.

At this time, the Chamber is accepting applications for vendors. Food truck and entertainment vendors must follow these guidelines. There is a $100 flat rate to participate. Checks must be made payable to the Chamber and received before the festival to make sure a space is reserved.

The vendors need to let the Chamber know if their booth/truck/venue needs electricity and whether they need 110 or 220 volts. They also need to let the Chamber know if they need water.

The application for space and its acceptance is a contract to use the assigned space. However, the festival committee retains the right to change vendor locations for unavoidable reasons.

Entertainment must be in set location by 6 p.m., Friday, Oct. 11. Trucks will not be allowed the day of the festival due to the limited parking in the area.

Vendors who break down before 4 p.m. will be moved to a less central location at the 2020 festival, should they choose to return. Vendors need to realize the Arkansas Special Events Tax Law is in effect and need to bring their sales tax information, or an application for sale tax to the festival. Those needing to get a sales tax permit can do so by contacting the Arkansas Sales Tax and Use Section, P.O. box 1272, Little Rock, AR 72203, or by calling 501-682-7104.

Most of the same rules apply for other vendors. Again, nothing vulgar or risqué will be allowed, and they’ll need to make their $25 check payable to the Chamber along with letting the Chamber know if they need electricity and water, and whether they’ll need 110 or 220-volt electricity.

Exhibitors are responsible for their displays, stands, tables, chairs, etc., and must provide their own protection from the sun or rain.

Booth vendors must be set up by 9 a.m. on Oct. 12, the day of the festival. The hours for the festival will be 9 a.m. until 4 p.m. Those who break down their booths before 4 o’clock will be moved to a less central location for the 2020 festival.

Again, booth vendors must provide their sales tax information.

The deadline to apply for any type of vendor location is Oct. 4. Those who apply, but don’t attend will not be given refunds. In addition, entry into the festival constitutes a waiver of any claim of damages or loss against the sponsors, any employees or representatives. The Chamber is not responsible for any losses or damages.

Parking will be available, but not within the barricaded area directly around the courthouse.