Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Business After Hours at UAHT Rapert Library

By Staff, 07/11/19 6:19 PM

HOPE- The UAHT campus hosted a business after hours coffee on Thursday, July 11. The coffee was for the revealing of the Rapert Library.  The library is part of the first facility that was established when the school was known as Red River Technical College, and later become part of the University of Arkansas Hope campus and has recently undergone reconstruction to expand. The architect for the building was Woods Group Architects. The General Contractor served for M.A.C Construction. Chancellor, Chris Thomason welcomed guests to the newest addition of the library and unveiled the plaque showing dedication to Johnny W. Rapert. The newest addition to the library includes modern seating areas and art work in a room filled with natural light. After fully entering the library area you find more sitting with high tables near the Bookmark Cafe coffee stand. 

University of Arkansas Board of Trustees:

John Goodson, Chairman 

Mark Waldron, Vice Chairman

Morris Harriman, Secretary 

Kelly Eichler, Assistant Secretary

Stephen Broughton M.D

C.C “Cliff” Gibson III

Shelfied Nelson

Tommy Boyer

Steve Cox

Ed Fryar PhD

UAHT Board of Visitors:

Freddie Smith, Chairman

Dennis Ramsey, Vice Chairman

Jerry Pruden, Secretary

Ned Ray Purtle 

Tony Yocum

Lindy Franks

Robert A. Carter DDS 

Jamie Pafford Gresham

Prissy Hickerson

Shelby Brown