Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

January board appreciation month

By submitted, 01/27/20 8:51 AM

PRESCOTT – During the month of January, Prescott Schools join school districts throughout the state to honor its local education leaders during Arkansas School Board Appreciation Month.
The Prescott School District wants to recognize the service and contributions made by Prescott’s five school board members as they work to improve the educational opportunities of every child in the district. Their actions and decisions affect both the present and future lives of our youngest citizens.
These volunteer leaders are chosen by election. They are responsible for maintaining school facilities, adhering to state and federal law and approving policies. They are required to spend their volunteered time in many hours of training and board workshops to help them better understand these responsibilities in order to make the best decision for Prescott students.
PSD gives its deepest appreciation to Prescott School Board members Jo Beth Glass, Reed Koger, Ryan Harvey, Altha Palmer and Michael Williams whose commitment make them a dedicated public servant for Prescott School District and our community.
Please join us by saying thank you to these school board members.