Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Bonner UAHT academic all star

By submitted, 10/11/21 10:13 AM


HOPE/TEXARKANA – The 2021 U of A Hope-Texarkana Academic All-Star, Karcee Bonner, was recently recognized at the annual Arkansas Community College’s Conference. In her time at UAHT, Bonner has been awarded the Honors Scholarship and made the Chancellor’s List every semester. She is a member of the Student Government Association, Phi Theta Kappa, and the Association of Baptist Students.

The purpose of the Academic All-Star Program is to recognize the scholarly and service achievements of Arkansas’ two-year college students. Each All-Star will receive a $500 scholarship for their final semester at their two-year college of attendance and a full-tuition transfer scholarship to any Arkansas public four-year university. Bonner is currently pursuing an Associate of Arts Degree in General Education at UAHT. Her plans include transferring to the University of Central Arkansas to pursue a bachelor’s degree in psychology and a master’s degree in mental health counseling.

“This small college has made a big difference to me,” said Bonner.  “I love the fact that I can get a world-class education only thirty minutes away from home.  The staff and students at UAHT are great people, and they are willing to help you through any situation.  I am extremely glad that I chose to start my college journey at UAHT, and I would recommend it to anyone. South Arkansas is such a great community, and I would like to express my gratitude to everyone involved for being honored as this year’s academic all-star.  Receiving this award is my greatest achievement to date.  It proves that hard work, late nights, and stressful moments do pay off.  I couldn’t have done this without the support from my family, friends, faculty, staff, and most importantly, God.”

Please join the UAHT family in congratulating Karcee Bonner for being recognized as the 2021 UAHT Academic All-Star at the annual Arkansas Community College’s Conference.