Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Beryl Henry Elementary Leadership Council Honors Board Members

By Staff, 01/20/17 9:53 AM

HOPE – The Beryl Henry Elementary Leadership Council members presented certificates of appreciation to each member of the Hope Public Schools Board during the board’s monthly meeting Tuesday night.

The awards recognized the contribution of each board member during Arkansas School Board Appreciation Month, according to faculty sponsor Gwen Newton.

There are 16 members of the BHE student group, and they participate in a number of activities and projects, including Relay For Life, Angel Tree Christmas Project, Holiday canned food drive, making Christmas cards for rehabilitation centers, and serving as BHE student ambassadors during on campus events.

Members participating Tuesday included Cole Ayers, Nyah Garland, Cassandra Fryare and Triston Young.image

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *