2017 Debra McMaster Memorial Scholarship Softball Tournament Ends

By Staff, 03/21/17 4:29 PM

HOPE – The 2017 annual Debra McMaster Memorial Scholorship Softball Tournament was held this last weekend, bringing teams, fans, parents and lots of cook-outs to town.

The Tournament is named in honor of the late Spring Hill teacher who died in the 2010 Albert Pike Campground flood. The scholarships give young women an opportunity to receive a monetary award to assist then on furthering their education.

The 2017 Tournament Sponsor was Georgia-Pacific, Hope Particleboard Mill, Hope, AR.

Sponsors and Scholarships given are:

Greenlee Sheet Metal – $5,000 to Spring Hill High School’s Kelsey Gammage

Fulton Grass Farm / Jones Grass Insulation – $5,000 to Dierks’ ┬áMelanie Kesterson

South-Ark Electric – $5,000 to Murfreesboro’s Hannah Cox

Farmer’s Insurance – $5,000 to Dierks’ Gabby Sisk

Amigo Juan – $5,000 to Taylor’s Laura Lane

Holiday Inn Express/Best Western/Hampton Inn – $5,000 to Fouke’s Emily McFerrin

Pafford EMS – $5,000 to Hector’s Avery Williams

Hope Auto/Hope Ford – $5,000 to Bismark’s Samantha Fendley

McDonald’s of Hope – $5,000 to Southside Bee Branch’s Madison Thornton

Rothwell Marine – $5,000 to El Dorado’s Kelsey Howard

Carter Family Dentistry/Smiles of AR – $5,000 to Avery’s Mackynzi Harper

Rotary – $5,000 to Spring Hill’s Taylor Teague

Gator Graphics – $5,000 to Foreman’s Kylie Cowan

Farm Credit – $5,000 to Nevada’s Samantha Pipkin

Southern Tire Mart – $5,000 to Magnet Cove’s Hannah Martin

LTB Timber – $5,000 to Prescott’s Kori Collier

Hope Baseball/Softball Association – &5,000 to Murfreesboro’s Morgan Westfall

Barr’s Junction – $5,000 to Nevada’s Elizabeth Lafferty

Farmer’s Bank – $5,000 to Magnolia’s Karlee Strickland

Georgia-Pacific – $5,000 to Ouachita’s Kayna Ruykendall

Congratulations to all the participants and scholarship winners!

3 Responses to 2017 Debra McMaster Memorial Scholarship Softball Tournament Ends

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *