Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

No change for Hope School Board, trio of new members for Blevins

By Staff, 09/21/17 2:11 PM

election_results (1)HOPE/BLEVINS – None of the trio of school board members for the Hope School District had any opposition and will return.

Neither Viney Johnson and Willie Buck received any votes, while David “Bubba” Powers received two.

There was no millage increase to be voted on either.

In Blevins, though, three of the members didn’t run for reelection, and one who was up for reelection had an opponent. In Zone 1, Andrew Blake Simmons received one vote, while Cindy Inlow Parks received three votes in Zone 2. Janet Bannister garnered 22 votes in Zone 3, while Laura Clark retained her seat on the board getting 58 votes to 35 for Jeannie Gorham.

The new members must be sworn in order to assume their seats at the October school board election.

The Blevins School District wasn’t seeking a millage increase either.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.