Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

BHE sixth grade honored

By Submitted, 05/30/18 9:28 AM

HOPE – Sixth grade students at Beryl Henry Elementary School were graduated to the seventh grade in year-end ceremonies at Hempstead Hall on May 22.
BHE Principal Dr. Roy Turner delivered an alphabetical charge to the class to set goals that are: Anticipated, Brave, Courageous, Dream Big, Expert, Faithful, Great, Honest, Inspired, Joyful, Kind, Leadership, Making Time, Never Giving Up, Optimistic, Positive, Don’t Quit, Respectful, Striving for Success, Truthful, Understood, Valued, Willing, X-straordinary, Yours (to be anything), and Zealous.
Winners of the Principal’s Award, the highest honor at BHE, by class, were: Janet Dominguez (Gilbert), Brandi Chapa (Smelley), McKenzie White (Robbins), Terry Tipton (Williams), Edrick Lard (Robbins), Isaac Hellums (Collins), Brisa Barrios (Smelley), and Bry’darius Grissom (Davis).
Honor Roll for the year included, Franchesca Hill, AdaKay Banks, Janet Dominguez, Eddrick Lard, Terry Tipton, Arceli Torres, Shuntrice Nash, Jesse Hernandez, Jodie Hill, Tyler Patterson, Markeveous Allen, Brandy Chapa, Edward Dominguez, Isaac Hellums, and Miracle Martinez.
Gold Presidential Awards were presented to AdaKay Banks, Brency Cabriales, Brandy Chapa, Michael Crossno, Colston Flemming, Jasmine Griffith, Isaac Hellums, Franchesca Hill, Eddrick Lard, Miracle Martinez, and Mason Samuel.
Silver Presidential Awards went to Dallas Corbett, Maria Baizabel, Edward Dominguez, Janet Dominguez, Mahongani Ellis, Alasis Gamble, Jessie Hernandez, Jodie Hill, Charity Hopson, Reniyah Hussey, Conner Russell, Terry Tipton, Avery Singleton, Araceli Torres, David Valdez Jr., Mackenzie White, Kassidy Wingfield, and Zoey Zimmer.
Million Word Readers included Mason Samuel, Terry Tipton, Tyasia Eason, Brency Barbriales, Jerry Valdez, Jesse Hernandez, Zoey Stout, Martin Frayre, Pablo Gomez, Isaac Hellums, Alisha Peterson, Cason Torres, Jasmine Griffith, and AdaKay Banks.