Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Powell new director of Institutional Advancement at UAHT

By submitted, 08/17/18 9:04 AM

HOPE – The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana (UAHT) recently named Anna Lee Powell as the new Director of Institutional Advancement and Executive Director of the UAHT Foundation. Powell previously served at the college as the Industry Outreach and Community Education Director.

Powell was born and raised in Stuttgart. She obtained a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science with a minor in Public Administration from the University of Central Arkansas in 2011. She has held positions at the Chamber of Commerce in Conway, Hewlett- Packard Software Division, and Iroko Pharmaceuticals. Powell also serves on several local boards including United Way of Hempstead County, Southwest Arkansas Arts Council, Hope-Hempstead County Chamber of Commerce, and the Southwest Arkansas Development Alliance. She is currently the Ex- Officio of the Hope Junior Auxiliary and recently completed her first of three years at the Community Development Institute.

“I am honored to lead the Institutional Advancement Office in promoting and developing the U of A Hope-Texarkana,” said Powell. “Helping grow scholarship availability for our students through the Foundation is a reward within itself. I am excited to use public and private partnerships to continually grow our services, opportunities, and programs in the Hope and Texarkana service area. Southwest Arkansas has been so good to me both personally and professionally; I feel privileged that I am now in a position to give some of that goodness back.”

For more information about the UAHT Foundation, contact Anna Powell at 870.722.8516 or anna.powell@uacch.edu.