Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Senior honors ceremony slated

By Submitted, 04/30/19 7:13 PM

HOPE – Senior honors for the Hope High School Class of 2019 will be announced May 9 at an end-of-year reception at Hempstead Hall on the University of Arkansas-Hope campus.
The annual senior banquet has been replaced this year with a reception set for 5:30 p.m.
Honor students from the Class of 2019 will be presented, and graduating members of the National Honor Society will be invested with stoles.
Faculty honors, including the Beryl Henry Award for outstanding senior class member(s); the Irma Dean Award, recognizing senior opportunity; the James H. Jones Award for outstanding leadership and character; and the American Legion Citizenship Award will be presented.
Local civic and memorial scholarships expected to be presented include the Alpha Kappa Alpha Scholarship, April R. Love Memorial Scholarship, Delta Kappa Gamma (Muriel Dickinson) Scholarship, Earl Downs Scholarship, Eva Dennis Memorial Scholarship, Gwendolyn Roshelle Smith Scholarship, HEA Scholarship, Heidi Hoglund Memorial Scholarship, Hope Evening Lions Club Scholarship, Hope Noon Lions Club Scholarship, Johnson Family Annual Scholarship, Junior Auxiliary of Hope Scholarship, Kiwanis Club Henry Siemans Key Club Scholarship, Kiwanis Club Jim McKenzie Memorial Scholarship, Magnolia Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Scholarship, Neva Carmichael Scholarship, Steel Dynamics Scholarship, Texarkana Alumnae Chapter, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Scholarship, Wadley Hospital Auxiliary of Hope Scholarship, and the Yerger Rutherford Scholarship.
College and university scholarships will also be awarded during the evening. Career and technical completer certificates will also be presented, as will JROTC certificates, and LifeScholar recognition.