Order of the Arrow Annual Awards Banquet

By Dr. Lester Sitzes, 01/11/22 1:37 PM

Hope’s Scout Troop 5 was well represented at the Caddo Area Council Annual
OA Awards Banquet on Saturday, January 8th. Held at Camp Preston Hunt which
is east of Texarkana, members of the Scout fraternity dedicated to service
to others met and recognized those Lodge members who have gone above and
beyond in their OA duties in the last year.
Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor Drake Hargis who is an Assistant Adult Lodge
Advisor was presented the Founder’s Award for his service. Lodge Secretary
Mary Martinez was recognized for her dedication and hard work. Adult Advisor
Karen Smith, Vigil Honors Connor Woodle, Ed Flagg and Dr. Lester Sitzes
attended. Jennifer Martinez, Mary’s mother, also joined in the festivities.
Scout Troop 5 is sponsored by Hope’s First United Methodist Church’s Century
Bible Class.