Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

HHS inducts new NHS class

By Mark Keith, 03/31/22 11:51 AM

HOPE – The Hope High School chapter National Honor Society inducted 24 new members into the academic excellence organization in ceremonies in the HHS auditorium Wednesday, March 30.

HHS Principal Donald Patton called the moment a recognition of excellence and opportunity for the new NHS members.

“I want to thank you parents and families for your support of these students,” Patton said. “Through their work, they are very much deserving of scholastic and academic accomplishments they have achieved.”

Inducted in the ceremonies were Kaleo Anderson, Eva Davis, Ammorrion Dempsey, Jaslyn Ellis, Zy’Kell Farris, Casandra Frayre, Emily Garcia, Anthony Hall, Calvin Haynes, Jacqueline Jimenez, Melanie Lara, Harlie Lockhard, Brenda Lopez, Suvari Marshall, Aiyana Martin, Kelston Mask, Kristin Morrison, Za’Kjah Randle, Camron Robinson, Jaylei Simington, Khyianna Smith, Saniyah Walker, Hale Ward, and Triston Young.

Jamesha Armstrong offered the welcome to students and families and the Four Pillars of National Honor Society were presented by Masie Maclaughlin (Scholarship), Darlene Matamoros (Service), Alana Flenory (Leadership), and Brandon Gallegos (Character).

After reciting the NHS Pledge, each new member received traditional NHS gifts and signed the membership roll.

A reception for the new members and their families was held immediately after the ceremony.

The Hope High School chapter of the National Honor Society inducted its 2021-2022 membership class in ceremonies at HHS on March 30. – Ken McLemore, Hope Public Schools