Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Cunningham earns President’s Award

By submitted, 04/1/22 2:53 PM

HOPE/TEXARKANA – Jennifer Wright-Cunningham, Director of Student Relations at the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana, was recently awarded the 2022 President’s Award for Outstanding Professional Presentation at the Southern Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (SACRAO) Conference in Little Rock, Arkansas. Cunningham’s presentation entitled, Improv to Improve: A Comedic Approach to Customer Service, was selected as the most outstanding from 91 individual sessions and 155 session presenters from colleges across fourteen states and the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico. Cunningham will be recognized for her achievement at the 2023 SACRAO annual meeting in Concord, North Carolina.

SACRAO is a non-profit organization that provides for the dissemination of information, the exchange of ideas, and leadership in policy interpretation in the region. To maintain a leadership position in pursuit of this mission, SACRAO identifies and promotes standards and best practices affecting admission officers, registrars and other academic support, and student-service professionals. SACRAO membership includes representation from over 500 institutional member colleges and universities in the 14-state region and one commonwealth, more than 60 corporate members from across the U.S., and three educational agencies.