Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Bonner named academic all-star

By submitted, 10/19/22 9:19 AM

HOPE/TEXARKANA – The 2022 University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana Academic All-Star, Allison Bonner, was recently recognized at the annual Arkansas Community Colleges Conference in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Governor Asa Hutchinson presented the keynote address at a brunch honoring the 22 student scholarship winners from across the state. The students were awarded a full-tuition transfer scholarship to any Arkansas public, four-year university to complete their bachelor’s degree. The combined total for the scholarships is estimated to be more than $500,000.

“These scholarships will enable our highest-achieving students to reach for their dreams at any of Arkansas’s public, four-year universities,” said Andrea Henderson, ACC Executive Director. “Many of these students are not only working hard to maintain excellent grades but are also adding jobs and parenthood to their list of responsibilities, which makes their accomplishments even more impressive. These students deserve our recognition, and these scholarships are a fantastic way to help them achieve their goals.”

In her time at UAHT, Bonner has been awarded the Chancellor’s Scholarship, serves as a Senator-At-Large in the Student Government Association, and is a Campus Crusade for Christ member. Allison plans to transfer to the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville to pursue a degree in Biology. Afterward, her goal is to attend the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences to become a pediatrician. Eventually, she plans to open her own clinic in southwest Arkansas. “I am so excited to be named the UAHT Academic All-Star,” Bonner said. “I always strive to do my best and to prioritize good grades. It feels nice to see my hard work pay off!”

Please join the UAHT family in congratulating Allison Bonner for being recognized as the 2022 UAHT Academic All-Star at the annual Arkansas Community Colleges Conference.