Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Whitfield named outstanding faculty member

By submitted, 10/19/22 9:16 AM

HOPE/TEXARKANA – The 2022 University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year, Chylynda Whitfield, was recently recognized at the annual Arkansas Community Colleges Conference.

Whitfield is a Social Sciences Instructor at the college. She teaches online and in-person classes at the Hope and Texarkana campuses. She is active on campus as a sponsor for Campus Crusade for Christ and the Multicultural Student Association. She also volunteers to help with events all over campus. She is fun, caring, kind, compassionate, and an advocate for all students. Outside of campus, she spends time as an advocate for children with autism. Her students say her classes are fun, and she always makes the connection to real life. She enjoys helping students gain something that can never be taken from them—knowledge. Fellow employees consider her a friend, a great employee, and an even better instructor.

Please join the UAHT family in congratulating Whitfield for being recognized as the 2022 UAHT Outstanding Faculty Member at the annual Arkansas Community Colleges Conference.